UFO Vs. Mirage?

I shot out to "the Milkery", and, en route back; well, actually before I left, I shot the Golf Ball from 3-4 miles further out from Penrith.

It wasn't until they were on the computer I noticed the "UFO".  I can't put it down to Camera-shake because, despite mighty cropping, the rest is way too stable to move the image so far.

Anybody up on temperate-zone Mirages?

At risk of Flak for undue repetition I couldn't turn down the extra(s).  For the first time in YONKS we've had a virtually cloud-free day.
The left showing the elusive Std. Bell Distribution Curve (Well, pretty damn close, barring the terminal Hiccup.)
The right illustrates how little Sun I saw the rest of the week, having been @≈ 40% for a week or several.  It's the first time for over a month the Battery has been close to 100%.  I was a trifle Gobsmacked just now to see that, despite being at 80%, down from ≈ 95-100%, it's actually charging from grid.   ( :¬o)


Comical aside - Somebody's placed (American)Center (French)Parcs in a field beside the "Greystoke Pillar is a stone obelisk located at the side of the B5288 road, about 1 mile west of Penrith.  The monument was built in the late 18th century for the 11th Duke of Norfolk.  Its stone plinth incorporates an earlier carved coat-of-arms of the Howard family of Greystoke Castle. Greystoke Pillar is Grade II listed on the National Heritage List for England.
Another aside some prat honoured "its stone"  with a possessive apostrophe.  ( :¬o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.