Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Tale Of Three Hospitals & Masks

A typical hospital mask, the first mask I got, made in the village and given to me by a neighbour and another mask made in the village which doesn't let spectacles mist up!

Hospital #1: I got up at 5am to make sandwiches for the Man and The B-I-L.  The Man was taking his brother to Hexham General for an operation on his arm. It was a day clinic so they would both need something to eat at some time.

Hospital #2: I collected The Mate and chauffeured him to his Covid Booster appointment at Penrith Hospital.

Hospital #3: Straight from Penrith to the Cumberland Infirmary for The Mate for his check-up after last weeks procedure.

The B-I-L will be staying for us for a while until he is able to use his arm, even if he has short spells in his own home between meals.

There was a lot of discussion on WhatsApp with #2 Daughter who got the keys to her new home yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.