Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Happy To Be Home!

A bit of an emergency-blip before bedtime! I’ve had a wonderful relaxing day recuperating at home, but not many pictures were taken!

My friend stayed with me overnight to make sure I was OK after my hospital visit and general anaesthetic. I slept well and felt relatively good all day, even though a bit wobbly!! We enjoyed a relaxing morning together before she had to leave, and soon after, my sister arrived to ‘look after’ me the rest of the day.

It was warm enough to spend an hour or so outside with a cup of tea and a blanket. The sun was peeking through the trees and the autumn colours in my garden are stunning - should have taken a picture really.

My sister brought cheese, pâté, a salad, and homemade bread, and I provided homemade soup that I made a couple of days ago. So we had a feast for lunch and then I dozed a bit on the sofa while she did some work on her laptop.

I was fed again for afternoon tea - homemade pumpkin muffins! I was finally able to have a shower as I wasn’t allowed one for 24 hours after my anaesthetic. That felt good!

Then we ate again!! A late dinner with a chicken casserole that my sister made this morning. We finally sat in front of the fire and enjoyed a cup of tea and a fruit salad before my sister went home after 9pm. We don’t get many days when we’re able to spend almost the whole day together so it was a very special visit, and I felt well loved, both by her and my loyal friend who took care of me last evening and this morning.

My lounge is full of candles this time of year. I count 14 of them right now! Two are on my mantle with these coloured bottles that I bought years ago and many times have been tempted to put them in the charity shop box. I’m glad I’ve kept them. The lit ‘Home’ sign is a recent addition from Morrison’s supermarket, I think - on sale and the last one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.