Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Welcome Feast

I was once again a ‘customer’ of the NHS today. I had a small procedure and a test done under general anaesthetic. I was well taken care of and very much enjoyed this feast of tea and 2 pieces of toast with marmalade after I woke up. Look at that giant mug! I was so glad they didn’t bring me a fiddly little teacup! I was thirsty enough to ask for a second cup!

I was able to go home early this evening. A friend picked me up and brought me home. And another friend is staying with me overnight. We devoured 2 pizzas and a salad (nothing wrong with my appetite!) and watched an episode of ‘Our Yorkshire Farm’ before bedtime.

I’ve posted a weeks worth of blips today - that’s how I spent my time while waiting for my turn to be seen today! Feel free to scroll back if you wish! I can’t believe I’m all caught up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.