Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Land’s End, San Francisco

We had a beautiful view of San Francisco after takeoff, although we were in the clouds before seeing the actual downtown area. This is the area called Land’s End. The long skinny green space is Golden Gate Park. Land’s End is a bus ride from the hotel, but it is place I love to go when I have time. There are beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and a short walk along the cliff edge reveals a view of the Golden Gate Bridge. I’ve blipped the area a few times, including here and here. Sadly, my favourite restaurant with a view there has closed down permanently because of the pandemic.

This picture was taken just after midnight UK time, though still 4 something in the afternoon in San Francisco.

See Extra photo for a beautiful view of London before landing - I love the long shadows over the Thames - something I’ve not noticed before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.