Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lockdown 2.7 - Autumn Walks

I went on two walks today. The centre picture is my sunrise walk. I know I missed the best part of it. I was having a lazy morning but the sky was suddenly ablaze when I looked out the window so I decided to rush over to the park. It was worth it but I wish I’d seen the whole thing.

Later on I drove to Maidenhead and had another picnic lunch with a friend. It was a grey and damp day but not cold so we sat at a picnic table in the park and shared a sandwich and a flask of homemade soup.

After lunch we walked around the large park and then went over to a nearby cemetery and walked around that. The flowers were the tail end of a colourful wildflower meadow in the park. I wish I’d seen it at the peak in the summer. My friend and I both enjoyed kicking through the autumn leaves. The fungi were in the cemetery, as was the little poodle statue. I think I may have blipped it once years ago!

I’m so thankful for the mild autumn weather. Doesn’t make lockdown seem so hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.