SelfContained

By selfcontained

Happy Friday

It rained all morning and I was off work so I pretty much stayed on the couch reading until later afternoon when I decided to at least go the grocery store. On the drive down the late afternoon light hitting the trees was amazing and I stopped the car, pulled over and stood in the middle of the road to take the shot.
Speaking of grocery shopping...they had arm roasts on sale. I have learned that if an arm roast in sliced lengthwise into two halves they make great steaks. Others must have caught on as I noticed the store had "arm steaks" right next to the "arm roasts".  For a few dollars more the butcher cuts the arm roast and charges more for it. Being the savvy shopper that I am, of course I picked out a regular old arm roast with the plan to cut it myself.....well no,  actually the husband cuts it as he doesn't trust me with knife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.