Beautiful Garden

My friend Sue named this painting. I showed it to my art book club friends on zoom today and Sue exclaimed, “it looks like a beautiful garden.” Bingo. Painting named. It’s another mixed medium on canvas, 22 by 28 inches.

It’s time for me to stop painting and focus on getting ready for travel. I spent most of my day today in front of this canvas. And on zoom with Sue and Donna. Tomorrow I must get to work! Got to clean (my house cleaner is away) and finish wrapping presents. Then I need to stock up on cat supplies and edit the house sitter instructions with Mehitabel’s recent medical changes. And of course pack, first figuring out what to take and making sure it’s all clean and ready to pack. Makes me tired just thinking about it. Much more fun standing at my easel and having a creative dance with a painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.