Crabby! Who sez I'm crabby?

Well, let me tell you something. I have every right to be crabby. Those cardinals, chickadees, titmice, and woodpeckers think they own the place! When the red-jacket blipper puts some delicious sunflower seeds on that post, I don't have half a chance of getting a taste. All I can do is sit down here on the fence rail or hide in the bushes and wait for them to eat their fill. If I'm really, really lucky, they might leave a few crumbs seeds for me. So, yeah, I guess you could say I'm crabby, and that's why!

Spring came back again today. It almost got warm, and the sun was brilliant. Tomorrow, Easter Sunday, rain is predicted. Oh, boo on rain and double boo on snow. We've had enough!

P.S. I don't really think the sparrow was crabby, but the expression on his/her face brought this monologue to my mind. The weather was just too nice today for anyone, bird or human, to be crabby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.