Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Grass-roots Level

These look good enough to eat, but don't worry, we won't ... 

A lovely day today, blue sky and sunshine, mild and dry. The grass is still growing and the leaves still gently dropping. Our leaf-mould pile is full and there are four dumpy bags waiting to go in when it settles a bit. Lots of lovely mulch to look forward to, and no weed seeds in it :-)

I must go now and plant the last of the bulbs - a few tulips in pots and a stash of daffodils dug up for moving last spring, and only just discovered in the potting shed. They should be fine, the soil is still warm, we've not had a significant frost yet.

The currents I ordered online have arrived several days earlier than expected, so I can make a start on the Christmas puddings - once I have located the bowls for them. They only come out every second year, so I expect they are somewhere at the back of the bottom shelf. 

So bending and stretching will be my exercise for the day ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.