lemonzest

By lemonzest

Saffron Milk Cap

It being my 1500th blip, I resolved to take a walk, in the faint hope that I would find something worthy of the occasion. There were some roses, quinces, medlars  and even a solitary nicotiana flower in the garden but I thought I would extend my walk to the forest and back, since a few extra steps would do me good.

I practically tripped over a couple of these fungi, which are large and absolutely worm free - unusual when it is warmer. I picked them and brought them home for my tea.

We still seem to have a new black cat, who nervously inhabits the space under the roof of one of the sheds. We have been feeding him away from the main group to avoid conflict. I wonder if he will manage to convince Szarik and Panda of his good character?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.