Stinging tears

I’m not an overtly emotional person, I rarely cry but I’ve managed to cry twice this week

This evening I decided to watch Strictly. I’m rooting for John and Johaness as I really like Johaness and John comes from my home town and dances really well. I decided to dye my eyebrows, whilst the dancers I’m less interested in were doing their turn (shallow I know). Whilst standing in front of the mirror I decided (weirdly) to see if I was allergic to an eyeliner I own that I haven’t used for a while (I guessed maybe it caused me irritation last time I wore it which is why I’ve not used it for ages). I’m allergic to metals. I’m ok with gold and silver (bit iffy if it’s marked silver but low quality so I have a supply of quality silver ear hooks for earrings etc just in case I need to adjust my purchases!)

The eyeliner I tried was silver coloured and it’s taken me into my mid 40s to realise that some eyeshadows and eyeliners hurt and make my skin go red for hours after because they contain actual metal!!!

I tried the eyeliner and settled back to watch Strictly. No reaction at all -fab. Giovanni and Rose danced and their performances are always great but this one took my breath away. Something unexpected happened part way through the dance, I won’t say what as I don’t want to spoil it but I was suddenly in tears. I realised then that I was allergic to aforementioned eyeliner! Burning . . .

Even if you don’t watch Strictly I implore you to watch tonight’s dance on You Tube. Rose is deaf and tonight’s dance was something called ‘Couples Choice’ (sounds nauseating and I have to say I tend to be rather unimpressed by any dances that come under that category as it looks like either gymnastics or carnival festivities). I think it means they can chose any dance or mix of dances. I suspect Rose had a big say in what happened tonight.

It was amazing.

Maybe I’m biased because of my passion for SEND

The Viennese Waltz they did can also be found on You Tube and feels relevant

I think I want Rose and Gio to win

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.