LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sunrise…

Thankfully our weather gamble paid off and Porty was glorious and bloody freezing this morning at 7.30am.

Breakfast in The Beach House was delish and the light on the beach was lovely. I whizzed Ladyfindhorn home and did some errands in town before a quick supermarket run for provisions.

I’m still having trouble with the sand issue and I still can’t bring myself to buy Crocs. However, I watched a lady whip off her neoprene socks and pop her feet straight into fur lined boots. That’s the answer! I popped into to TK Maxx and as luck would have it, there were a pair of old lady boots with Velcro fastenings which I tried on (hopefully sans sand) and then took them home with me! Result! I’ll test those babies out next week! Rock n roll!

I forgot I have something on tomorrow morning and need to be in town by 8.45am so I’m off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.