My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Welcome...now go away again

Everton 1 Stoke 0
It was probably a better game than I was expecting against the Stokie Brawlers.
But with Everton, as usual, flattering to deceive it was a much harder fought victory than it probably should have been. That said, Stoke certainly had their chances and manager Tony Pulis was apoplectic on the touchline on more than one occasion, to the point where I began to hope he might spontaneously combust and at least keep everybody in the ground warm.
So a decidedly flat early evening game -not one for the ESPN neutrals, they were probably watching Dr Who- was livened up by a storming run from the halfway line by Kevin Mirallas before the Stokies started lumping high balls to their giants up front and generally making a nuisance of themselves.
Seriously, who wants to watch that every week?

I thought I'd try the 'panoramic sweep' function on the camera today and after a few trial and error shots I managed to get this one of the whole Park End Stand banner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.