Living my dream

By Mima

Please?

Despite the damp weather Jeanie still wanted a walk after lunch. 

She spotted that I had got my gumboots out and that her leash and collar were on the deck, and turned into a whirling dervish. I was laughing too much to take a photo of that particular moment. 

Here, she has come to a giddy stop and is asking nicely for me to hurry up. I obliged (as always). 

We didn't get wet, which was not the case yesterday when we were both drenched by the time we reached home.

We had 27mm of rain yesterday which was welcome because the soil was getting very dry. It has been overcast and slightly drizzly so far today, with a few dollops more rain forecast later on. 

I have used the wet weather to catch up on indoor tasks. I'm up to date with emails at last. I've accessed my Covid records online, with a view to getting a certificate once they are available later this month. I've paid the rates, done the ironing and baked a couple of rich fruit cakes. 

There's just some mending and darning to do.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.