Living my dream

By Mima

Pea flower

I have given myself a quiet day after yesterday’s loss of energy and I’m feeling back to normal now.

It’s been a dull overcast day so spending much of it indoors wasn’t too bad. As well as diving into a book, I decided to try making feta this morning.

Although I found it fiddly, that’s probably my lack of familiarity with the process. It is really quite straightforward and I’m pleased with the results so far. It is draining overnight and I’m looking forward to having a wee taste in the morning. Then I’ll leave it for a few days to mature a bit.

Bean and I had a good walk, and upon our return home I took a very slow potter around the garden, looking carefully at everything. It’s not often I take real time to observe. It was good.

There are pea flowers aplenty and it’s going to be a great crop. They are beautiful delicate blooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.