Living my dream

By Mima

On the Cape again

I’m a bit absent from Blips at the moment: exams and the garden are taking up my time.

I was supervising just the morning session of exams, and after some fast shopping, Bean had a good leg-stretch on Cape Wanbrow. The bunny population hasn’t decreased since last week, so she had a wonderful time. It wasn’t too bad for her human either, after three hours in a stuffy room with smelly studious teenage boys.

I got stuck into the garden this afternoon, while the lemon marmalade progressed in the kitchen. The sun shone. 

The courgettes and squashes were planted out. 

The final barrowload of wizzbang compost was shovelled off the tarp on the drive, and will go onto the tomato bed in the tunnel once I’ve pulled up the not-quite-mature cabbages and caulis on Thursday.

Garlic and onions were watered. 

A huge clump of comfrey was threatening to burst the netting over the new chook run extension, so I broke in and sickled it down to ground level. It’s gone onto the compost. Some fool told me chooks eat comfrey. No they don’t.

The lemon marmalade has just reached the setting point…I’m off to pour it into jars.

Toodlepip m’dears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.