Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Sled Selfie

At a loss for a silly blip, I checked out Snapchat and found this image.  Always remembering Admirer on Saturdays.  I think this is one she would have called "absurd".  :-)

My day didn't go as planned but that was okay.  We had Becky and the boys here for a while while the workers were filling the cement framework with dirt and leveling it.  The boys were okay with the workers until they turned on a loud leveling machine.  Then they lost it, so Becky threw them in the car, drove through Teriyaki Madness and brought us a yummy lunch.  If you have one nearby, I highly recommend it.  The teriyaki chicken was delicious, as was the orange chicken that Becky had.  It's a little pricey for take out, though.  Everything has gotten so expensive!!

I am grateful that we've seen so much of Becky this week!  I had a nice cuddling session with Fang in which he washed my entire face (several times) paying special attention to my nose and ears.  I thought his tongue might come out my other ear!  I had a good face wash with soap after that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.