Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Leptoglossus Occidentalis

It's been so warm that we still have bugs in November!  This guy was crawling along the window blinds in the room that Becky and I were working in.  I spotted it and went for my camera while she was encouraging me to kill it.  I promised I'd take it outside when I finished the photo shoot.  It didn't take long and I captured it and took it out to the Blue Spruce tree.  I thought it would be happy there because the common name is Western Conifer Seed Bug.  Now I need to figure out how it got in...

I spent the day organizing paperwork in the den while Becky worked.  A good portion of her day was spent on Web Ex meetings so I plugged in my ear buds and listened to music.  It worked out well.  The patio workers didn't pour the cement today because they were finishing up the framework.  The delay actually worked out perfectly because the dogs will still be able to go into the backyard over the weekend.  Darrin will be back home (hopefully with an elk) on Monday and cement will be poured on Tuesday.  Becky will work here again that day.

I am grateful to PD for making stuffed peppers (Gramma's recipe) for dinner!  When Becky finished work we had G & Ts while I made pasta and salad to complete our yummy dinner. :-)

I almost forgot!  Yesterday's blip was taken with my lens inside a crystal glass, shooting down toward the bottom.  The extra was the whisk attachment to my mixer on a metal shelf.  Thanks for guessing. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.