Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Out for a Stroll

The circus is coming to town, so Octavia and her friend, Timothy (Q. Mouse), are practicing their act.  As always, I'm remembering Admirer on Silly Saturday. :-)

Plans to go out with Becky today were put on hold when she woke with a headache.  Unfortunately, she takes after her dad with headaches and migraines.  It wasn't a migraine and she's already feeling better but didn't have a lot of energy.  

It's about the same temperature today but partly cloudy, so it feels a lot colder when the sun isn't out.  I thought about a walk or a trip downtown to look for silliness, but I decided to stay home and do a few chores, get my blip done early and spend the rest of the afternoon reading.  I never do that! 

I am grateful to my friend, Don, for adding Octavia and Timothy to my elephant collection.  I worked for him for 8 years, until we both retired, and whenever he found a cute elephant, it ended up on my desk.  There's a blip of him here. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.