Pigs …

….. ….. out in the rain, looking longingly at the pink lupins. I gave these pigs to my son-in-law at Christmas many years ago, and they’ve survived well.

I was so pleased that many of you liked the hint yesterday about putting ice cubes in the water when you have peonies in a vase. I should have added that I did that to last week’s peonies and that they did last longer than usual.

My daughter & Missy & I enjoyed a lovely long walk (not by Monroist4113’s standards though) along Whitechapel Rd this arvo, making our acquaintances with the alpacas on the way.

We managed to avoid ruining our time out in the mountains with any reference to the Cv virus - and I’m going to continue that here. It’s all become too confusing & distressing altogether. It seems as though it’ll be a long time before it’s even remotely resolved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.