Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

These boots are made for waiting

The excitement this morning was the arrival of our first guests in our little Edinburgh flat! We had a Skype call with Helen, our meeter and greeter, to make sure that all was in order. We were asking if the welcome pack of food was all ready and presented nicely in the kitchen and Helen said, 'Yes, everything's ready. I just have to buy the Cadbury's cream eggs. I can't be trusted with chocolate overnight', she chuckled. Not all our guests get a cream egg you understand, but it with being the Easter weekend.... We now know that Sara and her husband have arrived (Italians from Pisa) and are happily settled in and all is well. I wonder if the cream eggs will last overnight tonight!

More excitement this evening when we met a fellow blipper, Lady Marchmont and JR for tapas in Velodromo (Bb and I just nibbled of course!) and then for coffee back at our place. Lovely to put faces to names and enjoy their company and share experiences of Bcn and beyond. We walked them to the metro and after seeing them off, found my blip waiting for me as I turned round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.