Focusing on Fatsia Fun

Fatsia japonica is another name for Japanese Aralia, whose flowers attracted dozens of insects in today's sun -- mostly hoverflies, but also a couple of huge bees, house flies, wasps and, even, two butterflies -- Red Admirals. I know there were at least two, as one was complete, the other had lost half a wing. See more in Extras, as well as a wren hopping around the winter-flowering jasmine. Took its photo through the kitchen window, so it's not good, but a simple record.

This afternoon, we had a lovely walk around the fields and lanes nearby. Lots of swallows still around, as well as gathering starlings. All very lovely and not at all the weather I associate with November. Not complaining though; I love it.

Not long now till we learn who's next to leave Strictly. I think my favourites are safe, but it's sad to see anyone leave when they're all enjoying the learning and performing process so entertainingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.