New reality day 474

We're here in Vuokatti.

It's truly beautiful place. 

Today we only managed to see the sunset. It sets after 3 pm. Yes, we are that far up north that sun won't stay long in the horizon.

After we arrived, we took the dogs out for a walk. Then we headed for a meal. And then back to our place to put the sauna on. Another walk with the dogs and then sauna time.

I've been up since 5:45 am, so I'm so ready for bed. I haven't even unpacked. I usually do that right away, but today has been different.

More beautiful landscapes tomorrow I hope. Sadly we won't be seeing any more sun this week up here, but at least I got one beautiful sunset.

In the picture you can see Vuokatinvaara Hill across the lake. One can hike there, ski, downhill ski, ski jump ect over there. Olympic athletes train there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.