New reality day 475

This is around the same area as yesterday's blip and around the same time.  What a difference a day can make. 

Today it's been terribly windy. With the wind factor the temperature has been around -10°C during the morning. After that it has slowly turned warmer with occasional light snowing and in few hours it will rain. I guess we'll be walking in mud for the rest of the week. I've really enjoyed past two days with clean snow with no need for paw washing.

Today I haven't done much. I did grocery shopping in the morning after my husband started work and then I've been working on my new blog. Also did a longer and faster walk with Buddha along the shore.

It's time to go to bed as my husband has earlier start with work tomorrow. Tomorrow evening we'll visit my sister-in-law and her family. We'll get to see their brand new house and we'll get to give the boys their birthday presents. Both had very recently birthdays. And I'll also give secretly their Christmas presents as well. And we'll get to give the other sister-in-law's baby present for this sister to take with her to give once the baby is born. The new baby mamma lives in Kuopio, which is quite far from our home, but not so far from here, so...

We could visit them too of course, but they have dogs and our dogs and as they don't get along, so it's so very difficult. And can't leave our dogs to the car for long when it's cold. It's just not easy and stresses everybody out too much. It would also be on our way home, which will be long day even as it is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.