New reality day 110

The great spotted woodpecker (Dendrocopos major)
Cone woodpecker (käpytikka) in Finnish



Not the best picture. I took it from our living room as I saw it was feasting on the food I had hung from the tree. When I came out again with the camera it was hopping up the trunk of the tree very fast. I was lucky to get few shots.

I had few baking disasters today. I don't wanna get in to that. But I hope I managed to solve the mistakes. My parents and my godmother are coming tomorrow. And also my in-laws are coming tomorrow with our new front door. It's finally ready for a pick up from the factory. The low stool we got on Friday. And this is the last piece that's missing and we just pray it will fit. Or that we can put the old door back. Winter without front door in Finland is a bit iffy.

I wanna share something with you. This is occupying my thoughts. I wanna hear what you think. In Finland we have a big tradition with company's / job Christmas parties. We call it Little Christmas. At any work where I've been, always, always, everyone has been invited. Even if we would get "allowance" for employees with certain amount of months in the company,  the amount was always shares with all. No one was told they are not welcome. This current place is not doing it like that. They have about half the people who work there and those people will attend. I don't know if it's for people with certain kind of agreements of enough months behind or whatever. I don't really care for me. I don't have to make up an excuse not to go (I'm not the Little Christmas kind of person, it's usually all about getting drunk), but I just feel it's so wrong and not doing any favors to the atmosphere at the work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.