Tomorrow's read

I started page 32 of The Illuminatus Trilogy and have sacked it. It's garbage. I persevered to page 32 because of the great reviews but I have done this with films that were highly acclaimed - persevered with them in the expectation they'd pick up - and I have realised that if you don't like a book or film at the start, it's unlikely you will like it further in.
Not wasting any more precious time on this load of rubbish trilogy so I picked this one from the bookcase. I've read a couple of his books already and they were very good.
Extra photo is of our crinodendron which is full of buds and it also has one open flower - this does not normally flower in autumn!
Mostly sunny day but nippy - got more gardening done; leaves shifted, a bit of weeding, a lot of cutting back.
We had a Tesco meal for tea which was Hunters Chicken. It was delicious. We added roasties and cauliflower. They do some great meals which are ready to pop in the oven. Ideal for keeping in the freezer for when you want something a bit different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.