Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Feathered branches

Today we return to Sychnant, just over a month since our last visit. Then, I photographed the floating tussocks on the motionless lake waters, musing on that strange unsettled no-man’s-land between summer and autumn. Today, it’s different. I realise now I’m perfectly in tune with the season; at peace with the dying of the year in all its beauty. 

Each time I visit I become more drawn into the silent beauty of this place. November’s air is mild and gentle, and the water mirror-like, reflecting autumn’s richness with perfection. It’s hard to choose - again - but in the end I go for the feathered branches of the forest rippling in the water, leaving the others in an extra collage.

Thank you all so much for the concern and sympathy shown towards yesterday’s mishap - and for sharing stories of similar spills which helped me feel less foolish! I’m pleased to say I’m not feeling too bad today; I definitely know I’ve had a fall and there are bruises and some slight aches and pains - but nothing too bad. I do feel, however, that I am a walking wreck right now! 

As for my new filter …… I’ve yet to take it out of its case, but hopefully I will before too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.