PandaPics

By pandammonium

Urgent

I finished my book this morning and needed to get the next one straight away. This meant a quick trip to Ely’s best bookshop.

In the bookshop, I went straight to the sci-fi and fantasy section and picked up the two remaining books in the trilogy. On the top floor (see photo. It wasn’t as deserted as it looks: I deliberately excluded people from the shot), I found a signed first edition of a book about writing and got that as well. Mr Pandammonium came home empty-handed because there was ‘too much choice’.

That was the same reason he found nothing to watch on the telly later; I told him to put the proper telly on, which was Top Gear. It seemed unfortunate at first, until it became clear that they were doing an interesting piece about Evel Knievel and his son Eddie.

Earlier, I watched Doctor Who. Is it just me who finds this series even harder to follow than normal? What is going on?!

Then I watched Strictly while following #Strictly on Twitter. A lot of people take it too seriously: they are furious that Dan Walker is still there. At least he’s not famous just because he has a shouty, sweary father ;)

Now, I’m going to stop ranting, drink my hot chocolate and get back to my book.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.