helenann

By helenann

Autumn tints

I drove to my Mother's late this morning. We have a busy couple of days ahead of us, and by the time we had discussed all this, we only managed a short walk from her house as dusk was falling, which is when I photographed this tree near her house. I hope to get a more inspired  photo tomorrow! 

My husband says he has felt  tired all today, after his Covid booster jab yesterday, so I am very glad I have booked mine for a couple of  weeks' time when I don't have anything important planned for the next day.  

This morning my sister in Australia phoned, as she normally does on a Sunday, with the exciting news she and her husband have booked flights to the UK next June for a month long stay. It will be three years since we last saw her, and five since we saw him. Already we are thinking of how to spend the time together, to make it a memorable  visit.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.