helenann

By helenann

Suburban Winchester

Yet another dull, yet mild, day. We watched the Lord Mayor's Show on  television this morning. We had toyed  with the idea of attending  in person but we each have a busy week ahead of us already, so decided not to make the journey. However, we were pleased that thanks to the BBC, we got  a brief glimpse, from the comfort of our sofa, of our livery company's contribution: a group of people twirling large umbrellas featuring irises (of the ocular, not floral kind!). 
This afternoon my husband went to get his Covid booster jab and we took the opportunity to go for a local walk afterwards, where I took this photo. I was surprised how rural it appears, yet the path runs between two  large residential areas.    
I then  had to pack and  make other preparations as I am visiting  my Mother tomorrow, for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.