En Pointe

I have heard a lot of French words this weekend all in connection with Ballet.  Those who are involved have whole conversations concerned around the instructions for how and what to dance!

This afternoon I had the pleasure of watching and photographing some extremely talented young adults in the English Ballet. Their skill, emotional expression and strength is amazing.  I had watched some videos this morning on dealing with low light situations to get best results.  Following the guidelines and letting ISO go way up beyond what I would normally 'allow', I achieved much greater success.  It will take a while to go through all the images taken and work on just a small selection.  Challenging and fun.

Another fun day tomorrow on a workshop with Polina Plotnikova at the Amersham Studios - really looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.