Too Late for the Parade

I'd hoped that I could reach the Town Council Offices before the Remembrance Day parade set off but I really haven't been able to assess how slowly I walk these days. When Basil and I got there, all we could see was the tail lights of the cars following the parade down Charnwood Road, so we entered Glenmore Park just as the pipes and drums were lining up in front of the War Memorial.

The service was well attended. I had to sit on a tree trunk when  my back began to give out.

Sunset was pretty as was the glow of the colours of the leaves.

Jean came across to say Hello and to tell me that there will be no Open Church on Tuesday because of a funeral. Christine passed me with her family on the way home.

Extras of a little girl who had come with her Daddy and who found the leaves on the ground more interesting. I got the impression that her coat, albeit in excellent condition, was a hand me down. And one of Basil who was getting bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.