The Temple of Venus in Autumn

Back in January 2012, I was chased off this land by the landowner, who accused me of trespassing. He can't pursue me for this photo because it was taken from the roadside. It's been my ambition to get photos of this folly in every season,  but so far I've only managed winter (without snow), late summer and today, Autumn. The autumn colours are quite stunning at the moment.

There was no point getting up at the crack of dawn because it was too dark There were still pinkish clouds in the sky at around 0845. But I'd seen the view the other day and had to capture it. No benefit of mist.

I actually took a tripod and bracketed shots which I think was worthwhile. There's more colour and contrast in the final HDR.

Then I circled the main roundabout and parked in the track to Hurst Farm so that I could get a shot of the huge 'environmental' recycling 'facility' that is going up at Newhurst Quarry on the corner of the M1. (extra)

I noticed that a tarmacked drive has been laid in the grounds presumably for the benefit of the owner. How money talks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.