Rope and rust on an old wheelbarrow

We've been hit with the atmospheric river all right!  Also being called a Pineapple Express now because it's warmed up and was 16 degrees early this morning. I was desperate to get out for a walk. It's been a few days, and I headed out prepared for the rain, but I went out at just the right time. It was raining lightly then changed to drizzle, so I had a lovely refreshing walk without getting soaked. I walked the road down to the dock at Xwaaqw'um because the trails were mucky and slippery and there were huge puddles in the fields. Great to have a quiet rural road to walk in these conditions. It's been pouring down most of the day.
The old blue wheelbarrow and the yellow rope provided some welcome colour for a blip. Have to get used to using the iPhone though, on days when it's too wet to take out the camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.