Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Snuggeling on Sunday Morning........

We had the coldest night so far this fall at 43 degrees.   Abby and Molly were snuggled with me under the covers of the bed.  When I tried to toss the covers back to get up, Molly put her nose up and push the blanket back on the bed.  She declared it was too early, too cold together up.  Her head ended up on my lap  and got rather heavy.  She wasn't budging.
     I fought hard, but exhaustion took over and I gave up.  We all snuggled in spent the rest of the morning in bed.   We stayed there until all of our bladders won and we all got up at the same time .  It was a fun morning.
    In the afternoon it warmed up some and I drove the girls to the Mail Center.   They had a great walk.  Abby was sunning circles around Molly and I.  Because there was no one there I let Abby off the leash and she went nuts.    Molly enjoy a walk and loads of sniffs and smells.  After a while she started to pant.  Even running Abby warn't panting so I knew Mol was having difficulty with Oxygen exchange.  Therefore we returned to the car and went home.     Molly is sleeping all snuggled up beside me tonight.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.