SelfContained

By selfcontained

Savvy Shopper

Speaking of trying to be a savvy shopper (in one of my last posts) this is my effort to save money on canned dog food. 10 lbs of chicken quarters for $5.50 compared to $2.00/can of dog food. This will last two weeks ( I freeze half and pull it out of the freezer in about a week). A plus is that Betty loves it shredded in her grain free dry food (not cheap). I'm thinking of getting a grinder so the bones can be included.
Today, we went to hear Susan Orlean, one of my favorite authors, speak at the library about her process of writing, "The Library Book", among other topics. She gave a great talk and I got signed copies of two of her books. The other being her latest, "On Animals". She is an animal lover which makes me like her even more. No pictures were allowed unfortunately.
A nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.