TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Tortalita Mountain Sunset~

~Earth and Sky~

I am so far behind in my replies and comments that I feel I just can't keep up with them all. My getting behind all started with my "Comet and Moon" image on the 12th. The last seven postings worth of your wonderful comments totaled about 263. And my predisposition for over commenting and replying makes this all the more problematic. Seems I just can't say "Hello, nice shot!", I try to connect personally with all my Blip correspondences. It's an affliction that is becoming a curse to my Blipfoto contributions and image postings. I know I've mentioned it before but my life-long struggle with dyslexia really compounds this commenting thing. Yes I know, I've read it and heard it before, "Hey, don't worry about commenting Jim, just keep posting, ok?". Well one reason for putting up images on The Blip is to share my personal vision of the world around me and to blog about my thoughts. Back in November, before I started replying and commenting I was getting maybe 8 or so comments on my images. Now I'm getting 20 or 30 comments, so a Blip addiction of another kind rears its ugly head. I find myself spending hours and hours every day trying to catch up with my dear friends and subscribers that stop by my page. The spelling and typing, thinking and rethinking, proofreading and re-reading, the editing and re-editing is becoming a millstone around my neck. So I need to cut back on my verbiage and my staying in touch. That doesn't mean that I'm stopping all the aforementioned activities, I will still try an keep in touch with you all. But if it seems that I'm ignoring anyone please believe me when I say I'm not doing it intentionally. And if you feel neglected let me know, I'll rush right over to your journal and let you know I still care, ok?

You can see how I tend to go on, a true affliction, TucsonJim ;o)

PS: I purposefully timed how long it took to write this blog, 1.75 hours. Thats longer than it took to photograph and process tonight sunset image. "I have blisters on me fingers!"

A Larger Sunset Image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.