Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lowther Castle

Another nice day of getting a person off Auto camera settings and what a glorious day it was!

I did NOT approve of the big metal gate across this lovely entrance but I suppose they want to keep stock out of the castle grounds. Anyhow, I had it removed!

Behind me are steps up to the ruined fairy tale caste and, in front, stretches a kilometre of an oak -lined avenue going towards Penrith.

The Mate came out of convalescence to be picked up and taken to the studio where he was able to do his talking part, leaving me to do the trip out and table-top session. It worked well and it's what we'd been doing while he felt so ill.

The Man had taken The B-I-L to his own house and I delivered a take-away meal. The B-I-L feels happy spending a night in his own place after his surgery and The Man went up to Edinburgh to assist #2 Daughter with her move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.