a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Foggy

For once the weatherman got it right, and we awoke to fog and mist as promised.  There was also a thick blanket of low cloud, so it wasn't going to be the sort of day when you get shafts of sunlight breaking through the mist.  But with plenty of atmosphere about it seemed a sensible thing to get out this morning to take some moody mono landscape pictures.  

The air was very still and very humid so I was quite warm by the time I'd finished and got home.  The fields are still reasonably dry for this time of year, so although I needed gaiters to keep my trousers dry, I didn't end up with a ton of mud on each boot.  

I seem to have quite a few extras still to use up before the end of the year so I've put up a couple of additional shots as extras.  Either of them could have been my blip I think, but I liked the run down house boat best.  I always think that it looks as though it belongs on a river in South East Asia somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.