TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset Fascination~

~At Wild Burro Peak~

Gosh, what a day it was!
Woke up to find out that
I had been give the honor of
Blip of the Week for my
Penitentiary photograph.
Thanks Blip for the great honor!
And thanks for all the kind comments.

And to top off an exhilarating day
I dropped my camera tonight.
My wonderful Canon 55-200mm
snapped right off the body.
Camera seems ok, lens not!
This maybe the last sunset
ever shot with this great lens.

Isn't there some famous old saying like,
"Everything evens out in the end" or
"All good photographers go to Heaven"
or some such saying to make me feel better?
I still have a smile on my face though,
because it's hard to beat a BOTW award!

Thanks for stopping by the say hello!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.