An early view of Nant Peris from the garden of our rental cottage and also a goodbye shot as we had to be out by 10 o'clock.

We'd been instructed to strip the bed linen before vacating the cottage, which I didn't think we should've been - it's not a Youth Hostel - but in the end I did it. Then I wished I hadn't as the pillow protector was very stained and there was a coffee stain at the top of the duvet! Honestly, there's no excuse for that at all and I left a note in the visitors' book.

I'd a walk planned for the start of my drive, but it was raining so as soon as I got back home I put my boots on and did 3 miles over the fields. 

I've really enjoyed the weekend away and am pleased that I managed it alcohol-free, but I'm looking forward to my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.