JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fields at Freuchie.

Feeling pleased with myself.  The house has been tidied and dusted from top to bottom.  It's always touch and go whether it will get done and really I don't know why.  Once I begin I quite enjoy it.  In the afternoon I went over to Freuchie. There's a solitary ash tree in a field there that I like to photograph and I did. Ambled up and down tractor tracks and in the end  liked the new crops and the view over to Freuchie better, Came home to find the bin men had been so took mine in. We are now onto a monthly winter collection for compost bins. It's my fullest bin. Landfill is much emptier than it used to be and plastic has gone down too.  Paper, a bit but not so much.  Did a carbon footprint questionnaire today which was a bit gloomy. In spite of never flying, having double glazing, cavity and loft insulation, using my car less, buying organic, avoiding plastic etc.etc. it's still too high.  Part of it I think is because I live alone but I want to investigate further.  It's intriguing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.