JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Lindores Loch.

It's been cloudy, cold and windy today.  Lots of leaves being swept off the trees.  Fed the birds and had a look round the garden. Only a few cyclamen to see. Did nothing much all morning but went out before lunchtime with my camera leaving Roomba at work downstairs.  I was going to Newburgh which is always good for a photo but stopped at Lindores Loch where there was still lovely autumn colour.  Newburgh was very cold when I got there.  I should have put a hat on.  Chatted for a while with two blokes who knew a lot about the jetties there.  Well, listened mostly.  One of them, it turned out is the brother of a woman who lives in Falkland whom I occasionally bump into and exchange news with. Had a little walk along to the boat club. Amazing how many small craft there are. All stacked up out of the water.  Came home to find an immaculate downstairs floor and after a rest got to work on the stairs and upstairs.  Once I've cleaned the kitchen tomorrow  that will be the house all tickety boo.  Don't know when I could last say that.  It feels good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.