JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The face in the tree.

It's been a good week so far. The kitchen has been cleaned and the house is finally in order. Temporarily of course.  That's the trouble with housework. I've let myself off other chores and have gone out with my camera which has been lovely.  Today I went up to the community woodland at Strathmiglo.  Not far and not exotic but it has some lovely trees and there was unexpected sunshine. It's a place where many of the trees have faces. Perhaps a small enclave of Ents.
 The colder weather is bringing clearer skies and I'm hopeful of seeing the partial eclipse.  I may not even have to leave the house and garden if I'm lucky.  
Went to the Pillars for milk and biscuits. Someone is coming tomorrow about the blinds. Naturally I had to sample the biscuits to see if they were good enough.  Cranberry shortbread.  Mmmmm...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.