Hedge Lane

I am a bit behind on blipping, so this is a back blip.

Sunday was, in our terms, a fab day. Before breakfast, and whilst J was sorting herself out, I went for a short walk. The early morning light was wonderful, and I took quite a lot of photos. Then later morning myself and J repeated the walk I had taken. As on the earlier walk deer were seen, and the beehives were still very active - I thanked the bees, as I had enjoyed their honey for breakfast, and it was excellent. More photos were taken, including the blip.

We call this hedge lane. When we travel up to the holiday park this is when we know we are there, because the access road is off this narrow lane.

In the afternoon, a major event for us. Friends are staying in a relative’s caravan only a few miles from us. They suggested a meet up, and so we did just that at Leighton Moss. J wore a mask, and accompanied by their dog we took the route to Leighton Hall and back. On the return journey we watched an amazing starling murmuration over the reedbeds, 40,000 birds (see the extras). It was good to meet friends, outside and feeling safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.