Audi

Today was the big day for my 20-year-old Audi A2, its trip to Audi Edinburgh to have a fault investigated that Kwik-Fit in Penicuik thought was behind its occasional problems with starting and lack of power. I decided to stay in Edinburgh, so had a very pleasant cycle across the south of the city, eventually passing through the Hermitage of Braid (pictured). After a rare day in my office (view as extra) I got the call that the car was ready.

For £60 I was told that there was an intermittent fault, to monitor it, and bring it back in if it happened again. I told them that I wouldn't bring it back to them, as I'd had to wait six weeks to get it seen, and I'd take it to someone who knows about Audis! They did at least wash it for me, and didn't find an excuse to charge me £500 to replace something!

We don't need a second car, and if it weren't for K learning to drive and Mum's emotional attachment to it - they had it from new - I'd get rid of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.