Swimming.2

I came close to not leaving the house twice this morning: once when I woke too late to have breakfast, and then when I realised that the car needed fuel so I'd be late. When I met up with G and N, I let them go off first because M was late and they knew we'd catch them up. I had no energy, and was thinking of turning back when we caught them up. To be honest, it wasn't worth running this morning. It was so wet underfoot that it was hard to know where to place your feet to get traction on both the climbs and descents. I love running fast downhill, so it's really frustrating when a lack of grip slows me down. Thankfully the others abandoned the idea of going up to Hundleshope Heights, and we just ran back along Glensax. Back home, Django and I showered together!

Chapeau Lewis Hamilton!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.