Gooseberry Leaf

My day started as usual with a walk,  It was another mild morning and it was getting light, and it was a lovely light this morning first thig.  TT had gone off to work early and when I got back, BB was still in bed.  Luckily he had just enough time to get dressed and out to school.  No time for breakfast or any other niceties though.  He had of course been woken up much earlier and told not to fall asleep again.  It had to happen.
 
It seemed to take me ages to catch up with things today.  My in box was full and it took me a while to get through it and I’m not sure U have attended to everything – but have attended to the things that need to be done.  The material we were waiting on last week, landed in my in box this afternoon.  Some really tough decisions will have to be made now, as to what next. 
 
I managed a lunchtime walk.  It was lovely out and all the autumnal leaves were really glowing in the sunshine.
 
It is Book Week Scotland.  A friend I have went to a book event with the author Sara Sheridan at our local library.  She had lots of stories to tell, while promoting her new book – The Fair Botanists.  A nice way to spend a Monday evening.  Meanwhile TT dropped BB off at football training, except it had been cancelled, but TT hadn’t noticed the message.  BB and a friend apparently appeared back home a while later.  TT then gave the friend a lift home as he lives out of town.  His dad clearly didn’t check his messages either.
 
The sun was shining on the autumnal gooseberry leaves today.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.