Giant Golden Monkey

The morning looked quite nice, so I decided to pop out for a walk as the forecast was for rain.  I had a lovely walk which took me through Lennoxlove.  There was an ominous black cloud at one point, but it seemed to pass by.  It was an incredibly warm morning and I could easily have been out without a coat, but I wouldn’t have risked that given the forecast.  Once home I made soup for this week’s lunches and did some preparation for tea – another Roasting Tin recipe – tandoori salmon.  BB had his gardening volunteering this morning and cam hungry – no surprise there!
After lunch we headed into Edinburgh as BB was playing football there.  We dropped him and left him at the pitches which were near the Boatnics.  It was a real treat to be in Edinburgh, to be walking somewhere we don’t normally walk and to go to the Botanics.  It was quite grey and gloomy, but so nice to have a change of scenery.  We popped into Waitrose on our way back to football as TT needed some whisky!!  While there I picked up a few treats too.  We got back to the game just before the end, only to find out they were losing, but shouldn’t have as they played well.  Never mind, it’s the first game they have lost this seasons.  You could tell they weren’t happy though.
Once home I had to go out again to do some food shopping and then make tea.  There was a mixed response to it – both liked it, but didn’t love it!    I didn’t get myself organised to watch anything on TV tonight or to do anything very much really.  TT was working till very late.
This golden snub nosed monkey is to be found at inverleith House and is to signify that urgent action is needed on climate change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.